The Government has released a list of collection points where members of the public can now pick their Huduma Number cards in Nairobi County.

Nairobians can now visit collection points on weekends between 8 am and 4 pm.

Government Spokesperson Cyrus Oguna stated that more than 2.2 million text messages had been sent to Kenyans informing them to collect their Huduma Namba cards. 

“Please note that notification messages will only come to you from Huduma Namba and not any other phone number,” he said at a public address on Wednesday, February 10. 

A person holding the new Huduma Namba Card unveiled on Tuesday, October 20, 2020.FILE

Kenyans can also change their pick-up location to a more convenient collection point.

Oguna also revealed that only 300,000 Kenyans had responded to the texts and collected their cards.

Citizens can reach out to the Huduma Number call centre through 0800221111 for more information.

Here is a list of collection centres where residents of Nairobi can collect their cards:

1. Starehe Sub-County:

a) Starehe Centre- DCC Starehe office compound, Opposite Kariokor Market

b) Nyayo House Centre- Nyayo House, 6th floor (Eastern Wing), along Kenyatta Avenue

c) Central Centre- ACC CBD office, Ngara, next to Ngara Police Post

d) Huduma Centre GPO- Telpost towers, Ground floor, Kenyatta Avenue

e) Huduma Centre City Square- Haile Selassie Avenue, next to Technical University of Kenya (formerly Kenya Polytechnic)

2. Westlands Sub-County:

a) Westlands Centre- DCC Westlands office compound, Waiyaki Way (next to Safaricom HQ)

b) Kangemi Centre- ACC’s Office, Kangemi, near Kangemi Social Hall

3. Lang’ata Sub-Location: 

ALSO READ  Cellulant introduces its digital payments platform Tingg in Zambia

a) Langa’ta Cantre- DCC Lang’ata office compound and Nairobi West Chief’s Office/ Nairobi West AP Camp just behind Wilson Airport

Kenyans line up to register for Huduma Number in April 2019FILE

4. Njiru Sub-County:

a) Njiru Centre- DCC Njiru office compound and Ruai Market, next to Embakasi Ranching Company offices

5. Kasarani Sub-County:

a) Kasarani Centre & Roysambu Centre – DCC Kasarani office compound along Kasarani-Mwiki Road

6. Mathare Sub-County:

a) Mathare Centre- DCC Mathare office compound along Juja Road next to the Chief’s Office, Mathare

7. Embakasi Sub-County:

a) Embakasi Centre- DCC Embakasi office compound next to Mama Lucy Hospital Kayole

b) Imara Daima Centre- ACC Embakasi Office, Imara Daima & Imara Daima Police Post next to MCC Primary School

8. Kibra Sub-County:

a) Kibra Centre- DCC Kibra compound office along Kibera Drive

b) Huduma Centre- DCC Kibra office compound along Kibera Drive

9. Dagoretti Sub-County:

a) Dagoretti Centre- DCC Dagoretti office compound, Naivasha road opposite Shell Petrol Station

b) Waithaka Centre- ACC’s Office, Waithaka Market

10. Kamukunji Sub-County:

a) Kamukunji Centre- DCC Kamukunji office compound on Digo Road near Gikomba Market

b) Huduma Centre Eastleigh- 11th Street, Eastleigh

11. Makadara Sub-County:

a) Makadara Centre- DCC Makadara office compound next to Makadara Law Courts, Jogoo Road

b) Huduma Centre Makadara- DCC Makadara office compound next to Makadara Law Courts, Jogoo Road